At a glance
| What matters | Flipdish | Slerp | tastie. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Website plan from £49 a month billed annually (£69 billed monthly); Website & Mobile App from £79 (£99 monthly). Per site; VAT not stated Source ↗ | £125 to £250 per site a month, depending on whether a native app is included. VAT not stated Source ↗ | £0: no tastie. monthly fee |
| Commission on orders | No UK per-order rate published. Its help centre says order fees are charged on a “flat rate + percentage basis”, set in each contract Source ↗ | A per-order platform fee, “a small percentage” agreed with you; not published. Its terms call these commission fees Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | 0% restaurant commission |
| Fee the customer pays | Amount not published. Its terms allow “End-User handling fees” charged to customers Source ↗ | You set any delivery fee and can add your own fee to orders, which you keep in full Source ↗ | £1 per order, whatever the order size |
| Card processing | Handled by Flipdish; online rates not published on its UK pricing page Source ↗ | Through Slerp Pay (Stripe), charged separately; rates not published Source ↗ | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch |
| Setup or activation fee | A set-up fee applies; amount not published. Optional installation services cost £200 to £750 Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | £500 one-off onboarding, waived if you go live within 30 days Source ↗ | No tastie. setup fee |
| Contract | 12-month initial term, then renews for 12 months unless you give at least 3 months’ written notice Source ↗ | Typically 12 or 24 months, with rolling terms available. Its terms bar using another direct ordering provider during the term Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live |
| Hardware | Sold, with prices not published; can be paid in monthly instalments. Kiosk hardware is extra Source ↗ | None supplied: runs on your own Android or iOS device and printers, or connects to your POS Source ↗ | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD |
Where each is strong
Flipdish
- Its own POS, kiosks and kitchen screens sit alongside branded online ordering on one platform. Source ↗
- Publishes UK subscription prices for its online ordering plans. Source ↗
- Support by email, WhatsApp and phone, seven days a week, in every plan. Source ↗
Slerp
Which should you choose?
Choose Flipdish if you want a branded app, POS, kiosks and AI phone ordering from one supplier.
Choose Slerp if you want courier delivery from your own website without your own drivers, with loyalty built in.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- Flipdish online ordering pricing ↗: plan prices, billing and card processing
- Flipdish pricing ↗: the POS and online ordering bundle
- Flipdish terms ↗: set-up fee, customer handling fees and the contract term
- Flipdish onboarding fees ↗: installation service prices
- Flipdish sales report help ↗: how order fees are charged
- Flipdish POS hardware ↗: hardware sales and instalments
- Slerp information page ↗: monthly fees, onboarding, platform fee, customer fees, contract and couriers
- Slerp terms ↗: commission wording, card processing and exclusivity
- Slerp sign-up ↗: running on your own devices
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
Flipdish and Slerp are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.