Compare

Online ordering systems for UK takeaways, compared

Every option we could find for taking orders online, from your own ordering website to EPOS add-ons and delivery apps. Prices come from each company’s own website, checked by hand, with a link to every source.

38 options · checked by hand · every source linked

Where tastie. fits: your own ordering website with 0% restaurant commission and no monthly fee. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Your menu is set up for you, and you get a free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.

Direct ordering platforms

Specialist suppliers that give a takeaway its own ordering website or app. Customers order from you, not from a marketplace.

Direct ordering platforms: published UK prices. Select a name for the full comparison
ProviderMonthly feeCommission on ordersFee the customer pays
tastie.Ordering website, menu setup and a free terminal£00%£1 per order
AlidodoPhone order call centre and ordering website Source ↗Not publishedNot publishedNot published
ChefOnlineOrdering website and apps, plus its marketplaceFrom £3 a day + VATNot statedUp to 40p
DeondeWhite-label ordering and delivery platform, priced in US$ Source ↗From US$99NoneNot stated
DinerlyWebsite, ordering and bookings on fixed plansFrom £65NoneNot stated
eTakeawayMaxOrdering website and apps on weekly packagesFrom £10 a week0%Not stated
Feed Me OnlineTakeaway app listing, own website and free EPOSNot published0%Not published
FlipdishOrdering websites and apps, POS and kiosksFrom £49 per siteNot publishedNot published
Food NowOrdering website and apps, with optional EPOS£25 a week on its fixed plan2.95%, or a fixed weekly fee0.70p, as written
Foodhub for BusinessOrdering website and app, rented EPOS and a marketplaceNot publishedNot publishedNot published
HungrrrOrdering website and app on monthly plansNot published0%Not published
MyFoodFastOrdering website, POS and kitchen screensFrom £20 per screen1% on online card orders50p
MyMealsOnlineOrdering website and order terminal Source ↗Not publishedNone statedNot published
OOFTAOrdering website for a fixed yearly fee£30 a month (£360 a year)NoneNot stated
Order DirectlyCustom app and website for takeaways Source ↗Not publishedNoneNot published
OrderswiftBranded ordering for restaurant groups Source ↗Not publishedNot publishedNot published
OrderYOYOOrdering website and app, paid by commissionNot stated6% to 11%, tiered75p
QikServeDigital ordering for hospitality groups£109 per site + VATCommission-freeNot stated
RestaJetBranded ordering website and appsNot publishedNot publishedNot published
SlerpOrdering website and app with courier delivery£125 to £250 per siteNot publishedSet by you
StorekitOrdering website with a free Starter planFree Starter; paid from £99 + VAT0%, plus a flat per-order rateNot stated
SwiftOrderOrdering website with a tablet and printer£50 + VATNoneNot stated

EPOS systems with online ordering

Till systems that can also take orders online. Worth a look if you are replacing your till anyway.

EPOS systems with online ordering: published UK prices. Select a name for the full comparison
ProviderMonthly feeCommission on ordersFee the customer pays
ChinesePOSEPOS for Chinese takeaways, with online orderingFrom £39 + VATNoneNot stated
eMenuNowEPOS with table and online ordering£39 (ePOS Pro)Not statedNot stated
Epos Now Order & PayEPOS with an Order & Pay appNot publishedNoneNot published
GoodeatsOnline ordering for the SumUp (Goodtill) point of saleNone2.7% + 12p, card fees includedNone by default
Lightspeed RestaurantRestaurant EPOS with an online ordering add-onFrom £79 for EPOS; ordering on requestCommission-freeNot published
Presto ExpressEPOS, kiosks and an ordering websiteNot published0%Not published
Square OnlineCard payments, tills and online ordering£0 Free plan; paid from £20Not statedNot stated
SumUp Order & PayCard payments and POS with QR ordering£39 + VAT (POS Plus)Not statedNot stated
TouchTakeawayOrdering website and app for ICRTouch EPOSNot published0%Not published
ZonalEPOS-linked ordering for hospitality groups Source ↗Not publishedNot publishedNot published

Website builders and free tools

Tools you set up and run yourself, often with a free plan. You build the menu and keep it up to date.

Website builders and free tools: published UK prices. Select a name for the full comparison
ProviderMonthly feeCommission on ordersFee the customer pays
GloriaFoodFree ordering system, closing April 2027Free; add-ons in US$NoneNot stated
Wix RestaurantsWebsite builder with a free ordering appPaid Wix plan neededNoneNot stated

Delivery apps and marketplaces

Apps where customers browse many restaurants. They can bring you new customers, and they charge commission on each order.

Delivery apps and marketplaces: published UK prices. Select a name for the full comparison
ProviderMonthly feeCommission on ordersFee the customer pays
All EatTakeaway ordering app Source ↗Not publishedNot publishedNot published
DeliverooDelivery app and marketplaceNot publishedNot publishedVaries
Just EatDelivery app and marketplaceNot stated14% or 30% + VATNot stated
Uber EatsDelivery app and marketplaceNot stated13% or 30% + VATVaries

Head-to-head comparisons

How to choose an ordering system

  1. Who brings the customer? A marketplace can find you new customers. Your own website is for the people who already know you. You can use both.
  2. What does each order really cost? Add up the monthly fee, commission, any per-order fee and card processing, using your real number of orders. Our commission calculator helps.
  3. What does the customer pay? Some systems add a fee at checkout. Check who receives it.
  4. Who owns the hardware? Ask whether tablets, printers or terminals are bought, rented or lent, and what happens when you leave.
  5. How long is the contract? Check the minimum term and the notice period before you sign.
  6. Who sets up the menu? Ask how quickly you can change prices and items yourself.
  7. Do you need couriers? If you have no drivers, you need a service that delivers, or collection only.

How we compare

We only use what each company publishes about itself: pricing pages, terms, help centres and sign-up pages. Every comparison page links its sources and says when we checked them. Where a company does not publish a price, we say so rather than guess. We do not use review sites or blogs for prices.

tastie. is one of the options here, so we have kept to what each company says about itself. Most information was checked on 31 October 2026. Prices and terms change, so ask each company for a written quote. Spotted a mistake or an out-of-date price? Tell us and we’ll correct it.

Product names are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by any company listed here.