Compare · Head to head

Foodhub vs OrderYOYO: fees and features compared

Foodhub for Business rents EPOS tills, kiosks and card machines to takeaways, with a branded ordering website and app and a listing on its Foodhub marketplace. OrderYOYO sells branded ordering websites and apps to takeaways, paid mainly through a commission on online orders, with its own POS, kiosks and card payments. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information, with tastie. alongside.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0FoodhubNot publishedOrderYOYONot stated
Commission on orders
tastie.0%FoodhubNot publishedOrderYOYO6% to 11%, tiered
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderFoodhubNot publishedOrderYOYO75p

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: choose Foodhub for Business if you want a rented EPOS, card machines and a branded website and app as one bundle, plus a listing on the Foodhub marketplace. Choose OrderYOYO if you want a branded website and app with a local account manager and marketing services, and prefer commission to a monthly fee. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

At a glance

Foodhub for Business, OrderYOYO and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What mattersFoodhub for BusinessOrderYOYOtastie.
Monthly feeWeekly equipment rental, set in your agreement; amount not published
Source ↗
Not stated on its website£0: no tastie. monthly fee
Commission on ordersNot published. Its online ordering page says “no commission on your own orders”; its comparison pages mention “a low percentage fee on direct sales”. Check your agreement
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
Published tiers of 6% to 11% on website and app orders, falling as weekly turnover rises. Its terms include cash orders, rejected orders, the customer fee and delivery fees in the turnover the commission is worked on
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
0% restaurant commission
Fee the customer paysOrders can carry a fee charged to the customer; amount not published on its main website
Source ↗
£0.75 per order on website and app orders
Source ↗
£1 per order, whatever the order size
Card processingProcessed by Datman (My Pay Limited); rate not published on its main website
Source ↗
Online card rate not published. Its YOYO Pay card payments advertise 0.99% per order
Source ↗
Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch
Setup or activation feeA one-off setup fee, set in your agreement; amount not published
Source ↗
A set-up fee is invoiced at the start; amount set in your contract
Source ↗
No tastie. setup fee
ContractAn initial period, then a rolling 12-month contract. To leave, give 30 days’ written notice ending on the last day of a 12-month period and return the equipment
Source ↗
Cannot be ended in the first 12 months; after that, 3 months’ notice from the end of the month you give it
Source ↗
You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live
HardwareRented: the equipment stays Foodhub’s property, with a £500 fee if it is lost, damaged or not returned
Source ↗
An order printer may be lent for 3 months, after which you buy it unless agreed otherwise. POS, kiosk and card machine prices not published
Source ↗
Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD

Where each is strong

Foodhub for Business

  • Supplies its own EPOS, kiosks, kitchen screens and card machines alongside a branded website and app. Source ↗
  • UK clients are listed on its Foodhub marketplace for free, paying only payment processing on those orders. Source ↗
  • Advertises 24/7 human customer support. Source ↗

OrderYOYO

  • Commission is tiered, so the rate falls as weekly online sales grow. Source ↗
  • Has its own POS and card payments alongside the website and app. Source ↗
  • Each partner gets a dedicated local business development manager and one weekly invoice. Source ↗

Which should you choose?

Choose Foodhub for Business if you want a rented EPOS, card machines and a branded website and app as one bundle, plus a listing on the Foodhub marketplace.

Choose OrderYOYO if you want a branded website and app with a local account manager and marketing services, and prefer commission to a monthly fee.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

Foodhub and Touch2Success and OrderYOYO are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.