At a glance
| What matters | tastie. | Goodeats |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £0: no tastie. monthly fee | “No additional monthly costs” Source ↗ |
| Commission on orders | 0% restaurant commission | 2.7% + 12p per delivery or collection transaction; 1.7% + 12p for table ordering. Card fees included, and VAT is charged on all rates Source ↗ |
| Fee the customer pays | £1 per order, whatever the order size | “No extra charge for your customers”, though a business can choose to pass fees on Source ↗ |
| Card processing | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch | Included in the per-transaction rates Source ↗ |
| Setup or activation fee | No tastie. setup fee | “No extra charge for support or setup” Source ↗ |
| Contract | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live | Not stated on its website |
| Hardware | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD | Not stated on its website |
Where Goodeats is strong
How tastie. is different
Goodeats is an EPOS (till) system that can also take orders online. tastie. does one job: your own ordering website, with your menu set up for you. It is not a till, so you can keep the one you have.
tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.
What each one includes
tastie.
- Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
- Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
- A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
- Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
What 100 orders a month cost
Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:
- tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
- Goodeats: 2.7% of £2,000 (£54) + £0.12 × 100 orders (£12) = £66 a month, and VAT is charged on its rates. Its rate includes card fees, which the other figures here leave out.
This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.
Which should you choose?
Choose Goodeats if you already use the SumUp (Goodtill) point of sale and want to pay per transaction, with card fees included and no monthly fee.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- Goodeats fees explained ↗: the per-transaction rates, card fees, VAT, no monthly cost, no setup charge and no customer charge
- Goodeats click and collect ↗: how the ordering store works
- Goodeats and Stuart ↗: courier delivery
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
Goodeats, Goodtill and SumUp are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by Goodeats. Facts about Goodeats come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask Goodeats for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.