Compare · EPOS systems with online ordering

How TouchTakeaway and tastie. compare on fees and features

TouchTakeaway, from ICRTouch, gives takeaways a branded ordering webshop and app that connects to ICRTouch EPOS, sold through local authorised partners. tastie. gives takeaways their own ordering website with 0% commission and no monthly fee; customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0TouchTakeawayNot published
Commission on orders
tastie.0%TouchTakeaway0%
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderTouchTakeawayNot published

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: TouchTakeaway, from ICRTouch, gives takeaways a branded ordering webshop and app that connects to ICRTouch EPOS, sold through local authorised partners. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Choose TouchTakeaway if you use ICRTouch EPOS, or want online orders to flow into the same till and kitchen screens.

At a glance

TouchTakeaway and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What matterstastie.TouchTakeaway
Monthly fee£0: no tastie. monthly feeNot published on its website
Commission on orders0% restaurant commission“0% commission on every order”
Source ↗
Fee the customer pays£1 per order, whatever the order sizeNot published on its website
Card processingPaid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launchNot published on its website
Setup or activation feeNo tastie. setup feeNot published on its website
ContractYou review the agreement before your restaurant goes liveNot stated on its website
HardwareFree SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTDNot stated on its website

TouchTakeaway does not publish its full prices on its website. Ask for a written quote that covers every fee, including card processing and hardware.

Where TouchTakeaway is strong

  • States 0% commission on every order. Source ↗
  • Customers order from a branded webshop or app that can sit on your own website. Source ↗
  • Online orders join the same EPOS, kitchen screens and back office as counter orders. Source ↗

How tastie. is different

TouchTakeaway is an EPOS (till) system that can also take orders online. tastie. does one job: your own ordering website, with your menu set up for you. It is not a till, so you can keep the one you have.

tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

What each one includes

tastie.

  • Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
  • Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
  • A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
  • Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.

TouchTakeaway

  • Branded ordering webshop and app, with discount codes, pre-orders and allergen information Source ↗
  • Orders flow into ICRTouch EPOS and kitchen screens Source ↗
  • Just Eat and Deliveroo orders handled alongside Source ↗

Which should you choose?

Choose TouchTakeaway if you use ICRTouch EPOS, or want online orders to flow into the same till and kitchen screens.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

TouchTakeaway and ICRTouch are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by TouchTakeaway. Facts about TouchTakeaway come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask TouchTakeaway for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.