Compare · Head to head

Deliveroo vs Uber Eats: fees and features compared

Deliveroo is a delivery app where customers order from many restaurants, delivered by Deliveroo riders or, with Marketplace+, by the restaurant’s own riders. Uber Eats is a delivery app where customers order from many restaurants, with delivery by Uber couriers or by the restaurant, or collection. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information, with tastie. alongside.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0DeliverooNot publishedUber EatsNot stated
Commission on orders
tastie.0%DeliverooNot publishedUber Eats13% or 30% + VAT
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderDeliverooVariesUber EatsVaries

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: choose Deliveroo if you want to reach new customers in the Deliveroo app, or need Deliveroo riders to deliver for you. Choose Uber Eats if you want to reach new customers in the Uber Eats app, or you need Uber couriers to deliver for you. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

At a glance

Deliveroo, Uber Eats and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What mattersDeliverooUber Eatstastie.
Monthly feeNot published on its websiteNot stated on its website£0: no tastie. monthly fee
Commission on ordersA percentage of each order plus VAT, set in your agreement; no standard rate is published. Its terms set 35% plus VAT for Marketplace+ orders delivered by its rider network
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
30% when Uber delivers (33% for Uber One members); 13% for self-delivery; 13% for pick-up. Excluding VAT
Source ↗
0% restaurant commission
Fee the customer paysCustomer fees vary by order and can include delivery and small order fees
Source ↗
Customers can pay a delivery fee and a fee of “typically 10% of the basket”, per Uber’s help centre
Source ↗
£1 per order, whatever the order size
Card processingNot published on its websiteIncluded: “Payment processing” is listed in all plans
Source ↗
Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch
Setup or activation feeA one-off joining fee for the tablet and printer; the amount is on its sign-up pages, not public
Source ↗
£650 one-off activation fee, excluding VAT, including a tablet, printer, menu setup and photography
Source ↗
No tastie. setup fee
ContractContinues until either side gives 30 days’ written notice
Source ↗
One-year initial term, then renews automatically each year
Source ↗
You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live
HardwareTablet and printer, which you own once the joining fee is paid; or use your own device
Source ↗
Tablet and printer included in the activation fee
Source ↗
Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD

Where each is strong

Deliveroo

  • Puts your menu in front of people using the Deliveroo app. Source ↗
  • Its riders can deliver for you, so you don’t need your own drivers. Source ↗
  • Marketplace+ lets you use your own riders while staying in the app. Source ↗

Uber Eats

  • Publishes its fees by delivery type, and its activation fee, on one page. Source ↗
  • Webshop gives a commission-free ordering page that is free with a Marketplace account. Source ↗
  • Payment processing and 24/7 support are included in all plans. Source ↗

Which should you choose?

Choose Deliveroo if you want to reach new customers in the Deliveroo app, or need Deliveroo riders to deliver for you.

Choose Uber Eats if you want to reach new customers in the Uber Eats app, or you need Uber couriers to deliver for you.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

Deliveroo and Uber Eats are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.