At a glance
| What matters | eTakeawayMax | MyFoodFast | tastie. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | Silver £10, Gold £14.50 or Platinum £20 a week; VAT not stated. Its current offer is £1 for the first 90 days Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | OrderHub from £20 a month per screen, or POS from £40 a month per terminal; both include the ordering website. Excluding VAT Source ↗ | £0: no tastie. monthly fee |
| Commission on orders | “We take 0% commission per order” Source ↗ | 1% on online card orders, which it describes as “no aggregator commission”. No fee on cash orders through the website Source ↗ | 0% restaurant commission |
| Fee the customer pays | Not stated on its website | 50p per order on website, app and voice orders Source ↗ | £1 per order, whatever the order size |
| Card processing | Fees depend on the card provider you use Source ↗ | Stripe, 1.5% + 20p on standard UK cards online, on top of the 1% Source ↗ | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch |
| Setup or activation fee | “No Setup Fees” on its packages Source ↗ | None listed for the ordering website; £49 one-off for a branded mobile app Source ↗ | No tastie. setup fee |
| Contract | 12-month term that renews automatically unless cancelled with 30 days’ notice, per its £1-offer page; other pages on its site give different notice periods Source ↗ | Rolling monthly, with no minimum term and no cancellation fee; 7-day free trial Source ↗ | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live |
| Hardware | Sold separately: Wi-Fi order printer £199 including VAT; Platinum EPOS bundle £599 plus VAT Source ↗ | Optional and bought outright; runs on your own Android tablet or browser. Sunmi POS terminals from about £403 excluding VAT Source ↗ | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD |
Where each is strong
eTakeawayMax
- Publishes weekly package prices, with no setup fees. Source ↗
- Offers a 90-day money-back guarantee and £1 for the first 90 days. Source ↗
- Its Platinum package bundles EPOS, driver tracking, table ordering and a kitchen display. Source ↗
MyFoodFast
Which should you choose?
Choose eTakeawayMax if you want low weekly packages with apps included, or an EPOS that also takes in Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo orders.
Choose MyFoodFast if you want to pick and pay for each product separately on a rolling monthly plan, with a POS available.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- eTakeawayMax packages ↗: weekly prices, setup fees, card fees, hardware and what each package includes
- eTakeawayMax homepage ↗: 0% commission
- eTakeawayMax £1 offer ↗: the contract term and money-back guarantee
- eTakeawayMax terms ↗: the £1 offer
- MyFoodFast pricing ↗: prices, the 1% fee, the customer fee, Stripe rates, contract and hardware
- MyFoodFast FAQs ↗: how plans work
- MyFoodFast terms ↗: terms of service
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
eTakeawayMax and MyFoodFast are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.