At a glance
| What matters | tastie. | eTakeawayMax |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £0: no tastie. monthly fee | Silver £10, Gold £14.50 or Platinum £20 a week; VAT not stated. Its current offer is £1 for the first 90 days Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ |
| Commission on orders | 0% restaurant commission | “We take 0% commission per order” Source ↗ |
| Fee the customer pays | £1 per order, whatever the order size | Not stated on its website |
| Card processing | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch | Fees depend on the card provider you use Source ↗ |
| Setup or activation fee | No tastie. setup fee | “No Setup Fees” on its packages Source ↗ |
| Contract | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live | 12-month term that renews automatically unless cancelled with 30 days’ notice, per its £1-offer page; other pages on its site give different notice periods Source ↗ |
| Hardware | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD | Sold separately: Wi-Fi order printer £199 including VAT; Platinum EPOS bundle £599 plus VAT Source ↗ |
Where eTakeawayMax is strong
How tastie. is different
Like eTakeawayMax, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.
What each one includes
tastie.
- Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
- Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
- A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
- Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
What 100 orders a month cost
Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:
- tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
- eTakeawayMax: £10 a week, which is £43.33 a month, VAT not stated. That is the Silver package. Card fees depend on your card provider.
This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.
Which should you choose?
Choose eTakeawayMax if you want low weekly packages with apps included, or an EPOS that also takes in Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo orders.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- eTakeawayMax packages ↗: weekly prices, setup fees, card fees, hardware and what each package includes
- eTakeawayMax homepage ↗: 0% commission
- eTakeawayMax £1 offer ↗: the contract term and money-back guarantee
- eTakeawayMax terms ↗: the £1 offer
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
eTakeawayMax is a trademark of its owner. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by eTakeawayMax. Facts about eTakeawayMax come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask eTakeawayMax for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.