Compare · Head to head

Flipdish vs Storekit: fees and features compared

Flipdish sells branded ordering websites and apps, its own POS, kiosks and kitchen screens to restaurants and takeaways on subscription plans. Storekit sells branded ordering websites for pickup and delivery, with a free Starter plan and paid plans that add loyalty, till integrations, kiosks and a native app. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information, with tastie. alongside.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0FlipdishFrom £49 per siteStorekitFree Starter; paid from £99 + VAT
Commission on orders
tastie.0%FlipdishNot publishedStorekit0%, plus a flat per-order rate
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderFlipdishNot publishedStorekitNot stated

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: choose Flipdish if you want a branded app, POS, kiosks and AI phone ordering from one supplier. Choose Storekit if you want a free plan to start, or kiosks and table ordering that run on your own tablets. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

At a glance

Flipdish, Storekit and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What mattersFlipdishStorekittastie.
Monthly feeWebsite plan from £49 a month billed annually (£69 billed monthly); Website & Mobile App from £79 (£99 monthly). Per site; VAT not stated
Source ↗
Starter free; Grow £99 (£82 billed yearly); Pro £199 (£166 billed yearly); Enterprise from £995 per brand. Per location, excluding VAT
Source ↗
£0: no tastie. monthly fee
Commission on ordersNo UK per-order rate published. Its help centre says order fees are charged on a “flat rate + percentage basis”, set in each contract
Source ↗
0% commission on every plan. A flat per-order rate applies instead; amount not published
Source ↗
0% restaurant commission
Fee the customer paysAmount not published. Its terms allow “End-User handling fees” charged to customers
Source ↗
Not stated on its website£1 per order, whatever the order size
Card processingHandled by Flipdish; online rates not published on its UK pricing page
Source ↗
Rates not published; described as “Low rates” on Starter, falling on higher plans
Source ↗
Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch
Setup or activation feeA set-up fee applies; amount not published. Optional installation services cost £200 to £750
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
None on Starter and Grow; from £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise, excluding VAT
Source ↗
No tastie. setup fee
Contract12-month initial term, then renews for 12 months unless you give at least 3 months’ written notice
Source ↗
Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly; Enterprise runs on an agreed term
Source ↗
You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live
HardwareSold, with prices not published; can be paid in monthly instalments. Kiosk hardware is extra
Source ↗
None sold: runs on your own iPad or Android tablet
Source ↗
Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD

Where each is strong

Flipdish

  • Its own POS, kiosks and kitchen screens sit alongside branded online ordering on one platform. Source ↗
  • Publishes UK subscription prices for its online ordering plans. Source ↗
  • Support by email, WhatsApp and phone, seven days a week, in every plan. Source ↗

Storekit

  • Free Starter plan for pickup and delivery, with no contract or setup fee. Source ↗
  • Publishes all four plan prices, per location and excluding VAT. Source ↗
  • No proprietary hardware: kiosks and ordering run on your own tablets, with no lease. Source ↗

Which should you choose?

Choose Flipdish if you want a branded app, POS, kiosks and AI phone ordering from one supplier.

Choose Storekit if you want a free plan to start, or kiosks and table ordering that run on your own tablets.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

Flipdish and Storekit are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.