How Storekit and tastie. compare on fees and features
Storekit sells branded ordering websites for pickup and delivery, with a free Starter plan and paid plans that add loyalty, till integrations, kiosks and a native app. tastie. gives takeaways their own ordering website with 0% commission and no monthly fee; customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information.
Monthly fee
tastie.£0StorekitFree Starter; paid from £99 + VAT
Commission on orders
tastie.0%Storekit0%, plus a flat per-order rate
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderStorekitNot stated
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source
In short: Storekit sells branded ordering websites for pickup and delivery, with a free Starter plan and paid plans that add loyalty, till integrations, kiosks and a native app. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Choose Storekit if you want a free plan to start, or kiosks and table ordering that run on your own tablets.
At a glance
Storekit and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What matters
tastie.
Storekit
Monthly fee
£0: no tastie. monthly fee
Starter free; Grow £99 (£82 billed yearly); Pro £199 (£166 billed yearly); Enterprise from £995 per brand. Per location, excluding VAT Source ↗
Commission on orders
0% restaurant commission
0% commission on every plan. A flat per-order rate applies instead; amount not published Source ↗
Fee the customer pays
£1 per order, whatever the order size
Not stated on its website
Card processing
Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch
Rates not published; described as “Low rates” on Starter, falling on higher plans Source ↗
Setup or activation fee
No tastie. setup fee
None on Starter and Grow; from £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise, excluding VAT Source ↗
Contract
You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live
Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly; Enterprise runs on an agreed term Source ↗
Hardware
Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD
None sold: runs on your own iPad or Android tablet Source ↗
Where Storekit is strong
Free Starter plan for pickup and delivery, with no contract or setup fee. Source ↗
Publishes all four plan prices, per location and excluding VAT. Source ↗
No proprietary hardware: kiosks and ordering run on your own tablets, with no lease. Source ↗
How tastie. is different
Like Storekit, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.
What each one includes
tastie.
Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
Storekit
Branded ordering website for pickup and delivery Source ↗
Kiosks on your own tablets (£69 a month add-on on Grow and Pro) Source ↗
Native app on Pro (£99 a month add-on), and a free kitchen display Source ↗
Which should you choose?
Choose Storekit if you want a free plan to start, or kiosks and table ordering that run on your own tablets.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
Storekit pricing ↗: plan prices, the per-order rate, card rates, setup fees, contracts and add-ons
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
Storekit is a trademark of its owner. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by Storekit. Facts about Storekit come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask Storekit for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.
Compare ChefOnline with tastie. for UK takeaways: published prices, commission, customer fees and hardware, each linked to its source. Checked 31 Oct 2026.