Compare · Head to head

Foodhub vs eTakeawayMax: fees and features compared

Foodhub for Business rents EPOS tills, kiosks and card machines to takeaways, with a branded ordering website and app and a listing on its Foodhub marketplace. eTakeawayMax sells branded ordering websites and apps to UK takeaways on weekly packages, up to a Platinum bundle with EPOS, driver tracking and kitchen screens. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information, with tastie. alongside.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0FoodhubNot publishedeTakeawayMaxFrom £10 a week
Commission on orders
tastie.0%FoodhubNot publishedeTakeawayMax0%
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderFoodhubNot publishedeTakeawayMaxNot stated

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: choose Foodhub for Business if you want a rented EPOS, card machines and a branded website and app as one bundle, plus a listing on the Foodhub marketplace. Choose eTakeawayMax if you want low weekly packages with apps included, or an EPOS that also takes in Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo orders. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

At a glance

Foodhub for Business, eTakeawayMax and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What mattersFoodhub for BusinesseTakeawayMaxtastie.
Monthly feeWeekly equipment rental, set in your agreement; amount not published
Source ↗
Silver £10, Gold £14.50 or Platinum £20 a week; VAT not stated. Its current offer is £1 for the first 90 days
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
£0: no tastie. monthly fee
Commission on ordersNot published. Its online ordering page says “no commission on your own orders”; its comparison pages mention “a low percentage fee on direct sales”. Check your agreement
Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗
“We take 0% commission per order”
Source ↗
0% restaurant commission
Fee the customer paysOrders can carry a fee charged to the customer; amount not published on its main website
Source ↗
Not stated on its website£1 per order, whatever the order size
Card processingProcessed by Datman (My Pay Limited); rate not published on its main website
Source ↗
Fees depend on the card provider you use
Source ↗
Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch
Setup or activation feeA one-off setup fee, set in your agreement; amount not published
Source ↗
“No Setup Fees” on its packages
Source ↗
No tastie. setup fee
ContractAn initial period, then a rolling 12-month contract. To leave, give 30 days’ written notice ending on the last day of a 12-month period and return the equipment
Source ↗
12-month term that renews automatically unless cancelled with 30 days’ notice, per its £1-offer page; other pages on its site give different notice periods
Source ↗
You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live
HardwareRented: the equipment stays Foodhub’s property, with a £500 fee if it is lost, damaged or not returned
Source ↗
Sold separately: Wi-Fi order printer £199 including VAT; Platinum EPOS bundle £599 plus VAT
Source ↗
Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD

Where each is strong

Foodhub for Business

  • Supplies its own EPOS, kiosks, kitchen screens and card machines alongside a branded website and app. Source ↗
  • UK clients are listed on its Foodhub marketplace for free, paying only payment processing on those orders. Source ↗
  • Advertises 24/7 human customer support. Source ↗

eTakeawayMax

  • Publishes weekly package prices, with no setup fees. Source ↗
  • Offers a 90-day money-back guarantee and £1 for the first 90 days. Source ↗
  • Its Platinum package bundles EPOS, driver tracking, table ordering and a kitchen display. Source ↗

Which should you choose?

Choose Foodhub for Business if you want a rented EPOS, card machines and a branded website and app as one bundle, plus a listing on the Foodhub marketplace.

Choose eTakeawayMax if you want low weekly packages with apps included, or an EPOS that also takes in Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo orders.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

Foodhub and Touch2Success and eTakeawayMax are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.