At a glance
| What matters | Slerp | Storekit | tastie. |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £125 to £250 per site a month, depending on whether a native app is included. VAT not stated Source ↗ | Starter free; Grow £99 (£82 billed yearly); Pro £199 (£166 billed yearly); Enterprise from £995 per brand. Per location, excluding VAT Source ↗ | £0: no tastie. monthly fee |
| Commission on orders | A per-order platform fee, “a small percentage” agreed with you; not published. Its terms call these commission fees Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | 0% commission on every plan. A flat per-order rate applies instead; amount not published Source ↗ | 0% restaurant commission |
| Fee the customer pays | You set any delivery fee and can add your own fee to orders, which you keep in full Source ↗ | Not stated on its website | £1 per order, whatever the order size |
| Card processing | Through Slerp Pay (Stripe), charged separately; rates not published Source ↗ | Rates not published; described as “Low rates” on Starter, falling on higher plans Source ↗ | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch |
| Setup or activation fee | £500 one-off onboarding, waived if you go live within 30 days Source ↗ | None on Starter and Grow; from £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise, excluding VAT Source ↗ | No tastie. setup fee |
| Contract | Typically 12 or 24 months, with rolling terms available. Its terms bar using another direct ordering provider during the term Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ | Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly; Enterprise runs on an agreed term Source ↗ | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live |
| Hardware | None supplied: runs on your own Android or iOS device and printers, or connects to your POS Source ↗ | None sold: runs on your own iPad or Android tablet Source ↗ | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD |
Where each is strong
Slerp
- Orders on your own website can be delivered by couriers such as Deliveroo Express, Uber Direct and JET Go. Source ↗
- Loyalty is included on every plan at no extra cost. Source ↗
- Support seven days a week, 8am to 10pm. Source ↗
Storekit
Which should you choose?
Choose Slerp if you want courier delivery from your own website without your own drivers, with loyalty built in.
Choose Storekit if you want a free plan to start, or kiosks and table ordering that run on your own tablets.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers. Your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- Slerp information page ↗: monthly fees, onboarding, platform fee, customer fees, contract and couriers
- Slerp terms ↗: commission wording, card processing and exclusivity
- Slerp sign-up ↗: running on your own devices
- Storekit pricing ↗: plan prices, the per-order rate, card rates, setup fees, contracts and add-ons
- Storekit kiosks ↗: running on your own tablets
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
Slerp and Storekit are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by them. Facts come from each company’s own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.