At a glance
| What matters | tastie. | Dinerly |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £0: no tastie. monthly fee | Plus £65 a month (plus £375 setup) or £780 a year; Ultra £119 a month (plus £575 setup) or £1,428 a year. VAT not stated Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ |
| Commission on orders | 0% restaurant commission | “no cut of your orders or bookings” Source ↗ |
| Fee the customer pays | £1 per order, whatever the order size | Not stated on its website |
| Card processing | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch | Stripe, plus any Dinerly payment processing fees; rates not published Source ↗ |
| Setup or activation fee | No tastie. setup fee | £375 (Plus) or £575 (Ultra) on monthly billing; free on yearly billing Source ↗ |
| Contract | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live | No contract: pay monthly, or yearly to skip the setup fee Source ↗ |
| Hardware | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD | Kitchen printer included with Plus; till tablet and stand with Ultra. Its service agreement says equipment is leased and must be returned Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ |
Where Dinerly is strong
How tastie. is different
Like Dinerly, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.
What each one includes
tastie.
- Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
- Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
- A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
- Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
What 100 orders a month cost
Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:
- tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
- Dinerly: £65 a month, VAT not stated. That is the Plus plan billed monthly. The one-off £375 setup is extra, or pay £780 a year with free setup.
This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.
Which should you choose?
Choose Dinerly if you want table bookings and a website as well as ordering, on a fixed monthly price.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- Dinerly pricing ↗: commission, setup fees, contract and hardware
- Dinerly Plus ↗: Plus plan prices and features
- Dinerly Ultra ↗: Ultra plan prices and features
- Dinerly service agreement ↗: payment fees and equipment
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
Dinerly is a trademark of its owner. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by Dinerly. Facts about Dinerly come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask Dinerly for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.