At a glance
| What matters | tastie. | OOFTA |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £0: no tastie. monthly fee | £360 a year, or £30 a month by standing order. VAT not stated; its terms say VAT may be added Source 1 ↗ Source 2 ↗ |
| Commission on orders | 0% restaurant commission | “We do not charge commission on any online orders.” Source ↗ |
| Fee the customer pays | £1 per order, whatever the order size | Not stated on its website |
| Card processing | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch | Through Nochex; rates not stated on OOFTA's site Source ↗ |
| Setup or activation fee | No tastie. setup fee | £300 one-off, with a 50% deposit before work starts Source ↗ |
| Contract | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live | 12 months, renewable each year; its terms say it is “not subject to cancellation”. Removing the OOFTA link from your site costs £100 Source ↗ |
| Hardware | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD | You supply a low-spec computer and a thermal ticket printer; OOFTA installs its software on the till computer Source ↗ |
Where OOFTA is strong
How tastie. is different
Like OOFTA, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.
What each one includes
tastie.
- Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
- Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
- A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
- Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
What 100 orders a month cost
Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:
- tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
- OOFTA: £30 a month, VAT not stated. The one-off £300 set-up fee is extra, and Nochex card fees apply.
This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.
Which should you choose?
Choose OOFTA if you want a simple ordering website for a fixed yearly price and already have a till computer and ticket printer.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- OOFTA costs ↗: the set-up fee, yearly fee, deposit and hardware
- OOFTA: get online ↗: no commission, card payments and features
- OOFTA conditions ↗: the contract, VAT and link-removal fee
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
OOFTA is a trademark of its owner. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by OOFTA. Facts about OOFTA come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask OOFTA for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.