At a glance
| What matters | tastie. | QikServe |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee | £0: no tastie. monthly fee | £109 per site a month for online ordering (1 to 10 sites), excluding VAT Source ↗ |
| Commission on orders | 0% restaurant commission | Described as “commission-free pickup and delivery ordering”; no rate listed Source ↗ |
| Fee the customer pays | £1 per order, whatever the order size | Not stated on its website |
| Card processing | Paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch | Not published. Needs QikServe Payments or a third-party payment connection Source ↗ |
| Setup or activation fee | No tastie. setup fee | Not stated on its website |
| Contract | You review the agreement before your restaurant goes live | Not published; cost depends on “your contract terms” Source ↗ |
| Hardware | Free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD | Not included: QikServe is a software platform Source ↗ |
Where QikServe is strong
How tastie. is different
Like QikServe, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.
What each one includes
tastie.
- Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
- Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
- A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
- Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.
What 100 orders a month cost
Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:
- tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
- QikServe: £109 a month, excluding VAT. That is for one site; it also needs a POS connection and a payment connection.
This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.
Which should you choose?
Choose QikServe if you run several sites and want online ordering, kiosks and pay-at-table linked to your EPOS.
Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.
Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.
Sources
- QikServe pricing ↗: the per-site price, VAT, payments, contract terms and hardware
- QikServe takeaway ordering ↗: EPOS integration
Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.
QikServe and Access Hospitality are trademarks of their owners. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by QikServe. Facts about QikServe come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask QikServe for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.