Compare · Direct ordering platforms

How SwiftOrder and tastie. compare on fees and features

SwiftOrder sells commission-free online ordering websites to UK takeaways for a flat monthly subscription, with a tablet and receipt printer set up before delivery. tastie. gives takeaways their own ordering website with 0% commission and no monthly fee; customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Here is how they compare, using each company’s own published information.

Monthly fee
tastie.£0SwiftOrder£50 + VAT
Commission on orders
tastie.0%SwiftOrderNone
Fee the customer pays
tastie.£1 per orderSwiftOrderNot stated

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026 · Every fact linked to its source

In short: SwiftOrder sells commission-free online ordering websites to UK takeaways for a flat monthly subscription, with a tablet and receipt printer set up before delivery. tastie. charges the restaurant 0% commission and no monthly fee, and customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Choose SwiftOrder if you want a flat monthly subscription, a published online card rate and a rolling monthly contract.

At a glance

SwiftOrder and tastie., from each company’s own website. Checked 31 October 2026
What matterstastie.SwiftOrder
Monthly fee£0: no tastie. monthly fee£50 a month plus VAT (shown as £12.50 a week on its homepage)
Source ↗
Commission on orders0% restaurant commissionNo commission
Source ↗
Fee the customer pays£1 per order, whatever the order sizeNot stated on its website
Card processingPaid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch1% + 10p online card rate, with “no other fees”
Source ↗
Setup or activation feeNo tastie. setup feeNot published. Its terms say setup, hardware, installation, delivery, support or bespoke development fees may be charged separately
Source ↗
ContractYou review the agreement before your restaurant goes liveRolling monthly
Source ↗
HardwareFree SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal and printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTDA tablet and receipt printer, set up before dispatch. Price not published
Source ↗

Where SwiftOrder is strong

  • Publishes its price on the homepage: £50 a month plus a 1% + 10p online card rate, with no commission. Source ↗
  • Rolling monthly contract, and the hardware is set up before it ships. Source ↗
  • Includes launch marketing: a poster pack, a social media video and Google Business optimisation. Source ↗

How tastie. is different

Like SwiftOrder, tastie. gives a takeaway its own ordering website. The main difference is how you pay. tastie. charges the restaurant no monthly fee and 0% commission; your customers pay just £1 per order, whatever the order size. Card processing fees are paid by the restaurant, at a rate confirmed in writing before launch.

What each one includes

tastie.

  • Your own ordering website on your own web address, with a free .co.uk or .com if you need one and it is available.
  • Your menu set up for you from photos, a PDF or a link. You check it before it goes live.
  • A free SUNMI V2 or V3 terminal that prints orders at the counter, plus free printer paper. The terminal remains the property of ACORN RESERVE LTD.
  • Collection, or delivery by your own drivers. tastie. does not provide couriers.

SwiftOrder

  • Commission-free online ordering website Source ↗
  • Tablet and receipt printer, set up before dispatch Source ↗
  • Poster pack, social media launch video, and Google Business and social media optimisation Source ↗

What 100 orders a month cost

Take 100 orders a month at £20 each: £2,000 of food sales. Leaving card processing aside, because every option has it:

  • tastie.: £0 monthly fee and £0 commission. Customers pay just £1 per order.
  • SwiftOrder: £50 a month, plus VAT. Its 1% + 10p online card rate is extra.

This is arithmetic on published prices, not a quote. Use the commission calculator with your own numbers.

Which should you choose?

Choose SwiftOrder if you want a flat monthly subscription, a published online card rate and a rolling monthly contract.

Choose tastie. if you want your own ordering website with no monthly fee and 0% commission, your menu set up for you, and you offer collection or deliver with your own drivers.

Whichever you choose, compare quotes on the same footing: the same number of orders, the same order value, and every fee, including card processing.

Sources

Checked by hand on 31 October 2026. tastie.’s terms are on the offer page.

SwiftOrder is a trademark of its owner. tastie. is not affiliated with or endorsed by SwiftOrder. Facts about SwiftOrder come from its own website on the date shown; prices and terms change, so ask SwiftOrder for a current quote. Spotted a mistake? Tell us and we’ll correct it.